top of page
  • Writer's pictureBola Botu

My Journey To Guaranttee Personal Wealth

Before I relocated to United Kingdom over a decade and a half ago, I was very aware of building wealth through vehicles like the stock market, money market and debt market. I was also an ardent reader of finance wealth books.I even purchased shares of some companies on the local market.


However, I wasn't knowledgable enough to understand the fundamentals of creating the necessary wealth via this means.I was fortunate to hold some companies that still pay me dividened till date. But, I knew there was more to learn to creating sustainable wealth.


As soon as arrived and settled into a job, I started saving a percentage of my income towards creating a nest egg for my future ambission in what is known as a National Savings and Investment scheme.


I put my money into NS&I product at that time because I did not really understand the markets, financial laws and tax systems. I was only introduced to NS&I product whilst making postal dispatch because I came to understand that it was backed by the government to protect ones money by a hundred percent.


At the time I started reading books and financial contents things took a turn and we were grappled in a great recession that saw trillions wiped out of stockmarkets. I was so scared of the capital market here in the West that I abandon my goal of creating financial wealth.


I can categorically affirm that it was my single biggest mistake ever made because I did not have the necessary knowledge to multiply the money I had saved up in my NS&I product.


I can however, say I know better today how create cashflow and capital gains from saved up income through buying the dip in the shares of companies with reputable growth and getting regular dividend payments all year round.


I would like to pass that knowledge as a way of paying back to the society and getting more people out of the financial rat race.


I will be breaking down a lot of the processes involved in creating this financial cashflow cycle for yourself.


Subscribe to catch my future post. Peace😎




25 views0 comments
bottom of page